Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (1) - Music (3)

Sigh No More review

Posted : 6 years, 6 months ago on 8 April 2011 06:50 (A review of Sigh No More)

Really blown away by how much I like this album. Never in a million years would I have thought that I would like banjo. It usually annoys the hell out of me. But it fits here, and it sounds great. What makes this album so wonderful is it's simplicity. Very well written songs with melodic vocal hooks left and right. Love the lyrics. My favorite new band.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Tombstone review

Posted : 6 years, 6 months ago on 8 April 2011 12:29 (A review of Tombstone)

Oh how I love this movie. It's a toss up with "The good, the bad, and the ugly" as my favorite western. Great cast and some of the best one-liners in film. Probably Val Kilmer's last good movie, and probably had the best part in the movie. Great rendition of the gunfight at the O.K. corral.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

A Momentary Lapse of Reason review

Posted : 6 years, 6 months ago on 8 April 2011 12:15 (A review of A Momentary Lapse of Reason)

Although not popular with some Floyd fans, this one is my favorite. I love it's extremely thick, very produced sound. Honestly, it's one of the best produced albums I've ever heard. Everything is crystal clear and loud. I prefer Gilmour as a song writer over Waters, and his voice is better. "On the turning away" is one of the best songs ever written. Every song is completely different, and all are wonderful.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Siamese Dream review

Posted : 6 years, 6 months ago on 8 April 2011 12:11 (A review of Siamese Dream)

Start to finish, one bad ass album. Great guitar layers, thunderous drums, dynamic flow, poetic lyrics, and tons of heart. Every song on this album is amazing. This is the album I would take if I was stranded on a deserted island.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block